Cream Cheese Pancakes

Decided to try a new pancake recipe this morning that my aunt told me about… cream cheese pancakes!  I found an interesting recipe that is supposed to actually be pretty good for you too because there aren’t many ingredients at all.  I was super excited to make them with strawberry cream cheese because I thought that’d be really tasty and interesting, but turns out they were just ok.  I personally liked them, but it’s a different kind of taste that I don’t think is for everyone!  On top of that, they’re extremely thin so they’re hard to make and flip as well.  (you can see how thin they are when you look at the edges curled up… kind of like a crepe!)  But on the bright side they’re fairly healthier pancakes to make every once in a while!

Recipe I used: http://www.ibreatheimhungry.com/2012/01/cream-cheese-pancakes.html
Cream Cheese Pancakes

Leave a Reply

