7 Mile Run…

Woke up tuesday morning planning to go on a 3 mile run, until my uncle tells me I should run 6 miles to the end of the beach and back because there are some cool little board walks to smaller swimming holes that are neat to look at, so I decided to take on the 6 mile run to look at the board walks and side swimming holes!  Turns out that was a pretty big mistake though because…

1) I was looking for the board walks in the wrong areas and missed all three of them!
2) I was dogging it real hard and was soooo tired!
3) My uncle lied and didn’t want to tell me that it was actually just under 7.5 miles!

So overall it was a really rough run, but at the same time it was great because it was on the beach and I had some good things to look at along the way!  Plus the weather was great! There were some neat little structures along the way too including this tiki bar someone put together from sticks…  (Sorry for the bad quality picture, was taken with a different phone!)

Lake Ontario Tiki Bar

Anyway, probably wouldn’t have made it through if it weren’t for the view of the beach to distract me and some good weather!

Total: About 7.5 miles

Leave a Reply

