A run on the treadmill

Coaching a tournament this weekend out of town so I hit up the fitness center in the hotel this morning to get a good run in, even though I absolutely hate running on treadmills more than anything!!  I decided to run a 3 miles at a good pace, and I started out at a 7:30 pace and boosted it up each mile and the last half mile especially I ended on a 6:00 pace!  I ran a total of 22:22 for 3 miles and I kept going for another 0.1 mile to see what the 5k time would be to compare it to the old XC days and I ran a 22:57 5k.

Total: 3 miles

Leave a Reply

