Tropical Quinoa!

After the first quinoa success, I decided to try and make some tropical quinoa that I’ve been wanting to make forever!  I tried this recipe…

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/tropical-quinoa/

Instead of the mango chutney & hot mango chutney, I added a raspberry salsa (which was AWESOME with some tortilla chips!!!) because I’m not a fan of the spicy.  I also used fresh mango and pineapple instead of dried.  Overall, it was a pretty good dish but I also am not sure I thoroughly enjoyed the salsa and fruit together.  Next time I make this, I think I’ll find something other than salsa to put in it and put it in the fridge because I liked the fruit better cold!

Tropical Quinoa

Leave a Reply

