Has The Trail Been Lying To Me?!

So today was a heart breaker for me because I found out that it’s possible the mile markers on the trail I’ve ran my whole life could be wrong in a bad way, meaning they’re all short!  When I ran today I for some reason decided to bring my distance-calculating watch even thought the trail has mile markers, and my watch showed they were all just short.  For my run today, I decided to run 2 miles hard, jog 1 mile and then run the last mile in hard.  According to the distance on my watch, the 2 mile marker is almost 1 minute extra… for my 2 mile, I ran 13:50 in terms of the mile marker and 14:38 in terms of my watch.  For the mile, I ran a 7:15 in terms of the mile marker and 7:45 in terms of my watch.  Somewhat discouraged by the times again if the trail is the one that is wrong 😦  I don’t know which one is actually the right one, but it makes me so upset thinking that the trail I’ve ran on my whole life could have been lying to me all this time!  Oh well… it’s still my favorite trail ever so I’ll for sure keep running on it… but the decision is should I run according to the mile markers or my watch?!  Oh the struggle!

Total: 4 miles

Leave a Reply

