The Dreaded 800’s

I used to run track in high school and many years leading up to it.  When I ran, 800’s were my most dreaded workout ever and I hated them more than anything!  So… it takes a lot of will power for me to get myself up and do them.  Especially after a hard day of leg workouts!  Plus the wind on the back half of the track was pretty bad which made them harder, but I’m just proud I got myself to do them!  Wasn’t entirely happy with the times either, but I’ll for sure work towards getting them down.  Definitely should be running them faster than this:

4×800’s with 5 minute rest in between.

3:09
3:13
3:14
3:10

BANC!

Leave a Reply

