Lacrosse Day 4

“You never know how far you can go unless you run.”  –Secretariat

Watched the movie Secretariat tonight, what a great film!  So awesome to see the owner keep her faith alive and believe in Secretariat when no one else did.  I pray that I can continue to have the same fight and drive that she portrayed throughout the entire duration of the movie!  Anyway…

Today I shot around again, but a little more relaxed with less structure than the past couple of days.  I just started off with some more target practice again and getting some shots in the corners, worked on free position shots, shots off of dodges, certain moves at different spots of the field and then I just messed around for a while doing some fun shots like risers, side arm shots, behind the backs and some narrow angle shots.  I played it easy after a while on the dodges/changing of direction because my right calf isn’t any better today and would slightly cramp up from time to time!  After that, I came home and strung a field stick for my goalie and we just played catch for a little because she wanted to try out her new field stick!  A nice looking stick!

Tina Camo

That’s it for today though!  BANC!

Total: 1 hour

Leave a Reply

